College Football Playoff Selection Committe Introduced

101613 Rice 300x225 College Football Playoff Selection Committe IntroducedThe College Football Playoff selection committee was introduced Wednesday and is a rather star-studded lineup, including USC athletic director Pat Haden.

Arkansas athletic director Jeff Long is the chair of the committee. It will select four teams that will advance to the College Football Playoff that will take place after the 2014 regular season.

Also on the committee is: Archie Manning (father of Peyton Manning and Eli Manning), Oliver Luck (father of Andrew Luck), former coaches Tom Osborne, Barry Alvarez and Tyrone Willingham, and former U.S. Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice.

The committee will meet four times during the college football season and release rankings every other week beginning in mid-October.

Committee member will serve three-year terms.

The following two tabs change content below.
Screen Shot 2013 09 08 at 3.43.31 PM1 150x150 College Football Playoff Selection Committe Introduced

Jonathan Garza

Jonathan is the owner and editor-in-chief of West Coast Bias Sports and is here to bring fans the very best in news, rumors and opinions. You can find him on Google and on Twitter @iJonathanGarza.